Our Trade Unions

We value our Trade Unions who are very actively involved in the improvement of the Corporation.

Employees of the NTC are represented by Six Trade Unions, namely TIWU, NTCEU, NTCSA, UBIW, BITOU, and TCEU. The Management and the Trade Unions hold a regular monthly Joint Negotiation Council to promote a healthy industrial relations and bring continuous improvement to the welfare of our employees and Corporation.

The NTC is pleased with recent government position to extend the collective bargaining interim allowance of Rs 1000 to all NRB governed employees.

National Transport Corporation Employees Union
Remy Ollier Street , Bonne Terre Vacoas
Anandrao Isram
Chetanandsing Mutty
Transport Industry Workers Union (TIWU)
Remy Ollier Street, Bonne Terre Vacoas
Hamrag Roy
Armoogum Ramasawmy

Transport Corporation Employee’s Union (TCEU)
Royal Road, Bonne Terre Vacoas
Premnath Moocheet
Krishnaduth Gobin
Bus Industry Traffic Officers Union (BITOU)
Tamil Temple Road, Surinam
Rajendra Lufor
Guruduth Bancharam
Union of Bus Industry Workers
Cnr J.B Pitchens & James Russell Streets, GRNW
-Alain Kistnen
National Transport Corporation Staff Association (NTCSA)
Bonne Terre, Vacoas
C. Lulith
Babita Ramdewon (Mrs)